IN BOXING WE TRUST

Just for the fans

Courageous Win: Tiger Woods…..are you kidding me!!

Posted by beeshabo on June 23, 2008

Okay, last week most who seen (Golfing fans mostly) Tiger Woods win the US Open by beating Rocco Mediate with a 18th hole birdie putt would’ve said, “Tiger wins again”, “He played a good game”. I was at Shakey’s Pizza on my lunch break during the live broadcast of the playoff, I heard the reporters/commentators praising Tiger for playing through a bum knee that had previously been surgically repaired, I was a bit bugged by the brave use of the word “Courageous” to describe Tiger’s win. Well this morning I was reading my morning articles from my favorite boxing websites, and I came across this article by Eric Raskin, and I couldn’t have said it any better…..thanks Raskin.

[Read the ESPN Article Here]

Leave a Reply

 
